Boxycharm – July Edition –

Good afternoon all!
So as mentioned in my TOPBOX post,
I decided to treat myself for my upcoming birthday
by getting a three month subscription to Boxycharm!
I am really excited about this subscription specifically
because all of the items are super high end and FULL SIZE!
So without further ado, I present to you all, the July edition:

box.jpg

 

Electric Eyes Palette by Blinc – Retail price: $45.00
This palette features five highly-pigmented, jewel tone eye shadows.
The shades can be worn alone or together to compliment one another.
This formula blends with ease and is long-lasting.  These shades could
not be more my style. I wear a lot of similar styled shades already on
the regular so having more and with such amazing quality is quite exciting!

eyeshadow.jpg

Ultra-Matte Lip Stain by ColourPop – Retail price: $6.00
This product is said to be super lightweight which is a thumbs up in my book.
Matte lip stains can sometimes feel heavy so knowing that even a little goes a long
way is awesome! Long-lasting products are key too whether it’s for a night out on
the town or for your everyday work look. I am a huge fan of bright coloured lips.
I love wearing bold colours and matching them to outfits and accessories.
This item will definitely find its way into my purse for everyday wear.

lipstain

Invisible Light Translucent Powder Duo by BareMinerals – Retail price: $32.00
This silky and ultra-fine combination of setting powder and finishing powder instantly vanishes on all skin tones. Enjoy and even, long lasting, natural looking, luminous complexion. To be honest, I’m not all that familiar with setting powders but have always wanted to try them. I’m really excited to receive these as they are good quality and I like to go for a natural look with my makeup so knowing these blend nicely make it all the more worthwhile.

powder.jpg

Uni-Brow Universal Eyebrow Pencil by WinkyLux – Retails price: $12.00
One brow pencil to rule them all! Simplify your brow game with this 2-step pencil.
Its firm texture gives maximum control so anyone can be a brow boss.
I have recently experimented with brow pencils/gels. I don’t like my eyebrows
to look painted on but I do like to have them filled in so there doesn’t appear
to be what I call “naked spots.” The fact that this pencil is universal is fantastic.
Sometimes buying shades and not getting a chance to try them can lead to a
really dark angry brow and I’m sure we are all no fan of that!

eyebrow.jpg

Spray.Set.Go Makeup Setting Spray by Project Beauty – Retail price: $32.00
Keep your makeup fresh all day long! I am currently using the NYX setting spray
in Dewy. I love these items, especially during the summer months when everything
seems to shift on your face. I also use it before my softball games so that while being
active, my face isn’t falling off lol. I know that sounds like I wear A LOT of makeup but
I really don’t and it is nice to be able to have control and keep the same look you started with at the beginning of the day.

setting spray.jpg

So there you have it! I’m really happy to have purchased this subscription
even if my credit card is not (haha). These products are all full size and
the variety is exceptional. Until next time, makeup lovers.

Xoxo, Dani Girl

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

