Stretching does the body good.

stretch.jpg

Good Evening All!
I started stretching a few months back as a way to unwind
from the work day. I set aside 3-4 days a week between Monday to Friday
and have surprisingly managed to keep at it.  I have seen a vast improvement in my flexibility and overall mood. I work in an office so when you spend most of your day sitting in what is not exactly the most comfortable chair, you tend to get stiff, sore and most often gravitate towards a poor posture. I find now that by keeping up with this, my overall work day is less painful physically (not always mentally, haha). I also play softball every Thursday and have benefited considerably by doing this so as to not pull too many muscles.  Life is hectic and planning can be difficult but if you can manage to set aside even just 20 minutes every other day to stretch your body, you too will see the rewarding nature.

Xoxo, Dani Girl

Leave a Reply

