TOPBOX – May Edition –

Good Afternoon All!
Here we have the May Edition of the TOPBOX.
I believe in my last TOPBOX post, I was unsure as to if it would be a subscription I would want to continue. Considering it’s low price, high end products and the introduction of free samples, I think it’s going to be a keeper!
Here is my May TOPBOX!

topbox[1]
First up we have our complimentary sample:
Colgate Optic White Toothbrush + Built-In Whitening Pen
I was completely surprised by this being the sample.
Any excuse for a whiter and brighter smile is a good one in my books!
I have never used this product before so I looked online to see some reviews. Most of the reviews range from 4-5 Stars. It seems everyone is very satisfied with the toothbrush itself and the whitening pen does make a noticeable difference in just a few days of use. Looking forward to a brighter smile but made need to cut back on the coffee!

colgate optic white

Now for the monthly items in this TOPBOX.
First up we have….

Aveda Hand Relief Moisturizing Crème
Intense moisture therapy soothes seriously dry hands—leaving them noticeably softer and smoother. Andiroba oil and other plant hydrators protect skin’s moisture barrier, helping seal in softness through three hand washes. 125mL @ $32.62, Available at aveda.com. This product is a perfect fit for me. Although it would be more beneficial during the fall and winter months, it is still a very useful item. I have a really bad habit of over washing my hands and they tend to crack and often bleed in the colder months so the fact that this item lasts through several washes is quite beneficial for me.

aveda hand cream

Klorane Smoothing and relaxing patches with soothing cornflower
Remove the white protective film from the patches. Apply each patch on the lower eye contour, leave on for 20 minutes then remove starting from the outer corner of the eye. 7 pouches of 2 patches @ $17.25,  Available at Jean Coutu. I have never heard of this product but I think we could all benefit from some under eye assistance from time to time. I would say I’m pretty lucky in the sense that I don’t have super dark circles but every little bit helps along the way.

soothing eye patches

China Glaze Nail Lacquer in Spring Jungle
These unique lacquers contain China Clay as a nail hardener, the same material that gives porcelain its shiny finish. 14mL @ $10, Available at professional nail salons. China glaze is a great company that I have grown quite fond of. This colour is one I actually don’t have so looking forward to trying it out!

spring jungle

Benefit Cosmetics: The POREfessional Face Primer
A professional balm that minimizes the appearance of pores. 21g @ $39, Available at Shoppers Drug Mart, Sephora & BenefitCosmetics.com. I actually received a sample of this product in one of my ipsy bags a few months back. I have only become recently familiar with primers. I find some work better than others. I like this one quite a bit and am happy to have another sample as my previous one is getting low!

pore professional

And there you have it, folks!
Another month of great products!
Stay tuned for the June edition!
Xoxo, Dani Girl

container

8 thoughts on “TOPBOX – May Edition –

Leave a Reply

