Street Photography – Centretown – Ottawa

Sometimes when things in life get to be a bit too much, you need to step back, take a deep breath and look at things in a different perspective. Last night I went out around my neighbourhood and did just that. I photographed the graffiti outside of my home and surrounding Chinatown as well as various other parts of the city. Below is a showcase of a few images I shot. I really enjoy incorporating vibrant colours, plenty of shapes, all of the leading lines and awkward angles. Like all art, photography is subjective. I felt amazing after spending an hour outdoors in the fresh air capturing everything I found unique. Not everyday is going to be perfect and sometimes when we get overwhelmed, we just need to take time to enjoy the things we love.

Xoxo, Dani Girl

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

